Flight / Vived Imagery / Warmth
Life Review / Unbounded Love
Timelessness / Unusual Knowledge

StevieRay
test

A few thoughts and questions about NDEs

Post by StevieRay » Sun Oct 04, 2015 9:39 am

Hi everyone, StevieRay here.

I'm relatively new to the whole NDE thing and have been riveted by them over the past few weeks while watching many stories on YouTube and reading about some in books, etc.

In the process, a few thoughts/questions have arisen in my mind. I would appreciate your opinions. (Keep in mind, I am coming from a Christian background):

1. From the NDE stories I've read, none of the spirit beings have specifically identified themselves as "Jesus" or "Buddah" or some other earthly religious leader. But, rather, the experiencers tend to "assume" that this is who they are meeting. So, it appears that confessing Jesus as your "personal Savior" is not necessary for salvation, right? That God is OK with all religions?
2. I was taught that when we confess our sins to God forgives and forgets them. With that in mind, will those confessed sins still appear in our life review?
3. Do you think it's possible that there will still be a FINAL judgement conducted by God himself when we die for good--and that the life review that NDErs have experienced was only a preliminary one, if you will, because they are returning to Earth?
4. As a Christian, I was taught that we and the angels would be worshipping God in Heaven. Yet, from the NDErs experience, there doesn't seem to be any "worship" per se, taking place at all.
5. OK, finally, and I need to be tactful with this question: During the life review, do our personal sexual activities appear? This could be embarrassing for sure (at least for me. haha)

Thanks for your feedback, everyone!
StevieRay

Ace
test

Re: A few thoughts and questions about NDEs

Post by Ace » Sun Oct 04, 2015 2:38 pm

StevieRay wrote:Hi everyone, StevieRay here.